Home > Humor > Accolades From One Funny Chic….

Accolades From One Funny Chic….

The Versitile Blogger

One Lovely Blog Award

One of my absolute favorite blogs is Twinisms.  First and foremost, the author and I both have twins.  She has two sets, I have one, so I salute her, knowing the double trouble that one set brings. 

Actually, even more than this fact, she also is fluent in sarcasm. I liked her immediately.

It has taken me a several years to carefully craft my witty chides.  I have fond memories (ok, not really) of my early years, developing the skill, whilst my mother very nearly sent me to boarding school. 

Timing and target audience, took many years to learn. 

The other reason I love this blog is that it is so smart and and reflects brilliant snark about everyday events, which leave you wanting to know more about this military mom’s life.  So, I take great pride in the honor of her nominating Order in the Quart for “Lovely Blog” and “Versatile Blog” Awards. 

I have, truly, finally arrived, it seems. Who needs a Grammy, anyway?

By accepting this highly esteemed and coveted honor, I agreed to: 

1. Choose five (or more) other people who deserve this award and pass it on.

This could be a problem.  I either don’t know five people or they simply don’t claim to know me. Next.

2. Tell 7 facts about myself.

If you’ve read any of this blog, you know I am a passionate person.  So, I suppose that doesn’t count.  Alrighty. 

1. I love the ocean.  (boring, just wait)  I love sharks.  But, I am a bit paranoid about meeting a shark while IN the ocean. (This is also true about lakes and catfish.  But, I don’t like catfish.)

2. I can be spontaneous and adventureous.  I have often considered cage diving with sharks. Yes, I am serious.  (here’s a freebie, sometimes I don’t make sense.  See point 1.)

3.  I love culture.  I love learning about family geneologies and history.  I love knowing the origination of surnames. 

4.  One of the items on my bucket list was to eat a cannoli.  I am proud to say, I achieved that goal two years ago.  (And I lived to tell about it.)

5.  I am a communicator.  If I am frustrated, I try to politely express it.  (I have failed often, but I try.) If I care about someone, I will firmly let them know.  I try to hold to the addage of “not letting a day go by…”  I think I have a literal allergy to being fake.  There are many people who are content to just sweep issues under the rug, so people can get annoyed by my honesty and committment to communication. What can I say though? I like to keep it real.

6. I ran into the ocean in the dead of winter in a foreign country.  (No, I wasn’t a fugitive and no there weren’t any sharks.)

7.  I am hopelessly addicted to Diet Coke fountain drinks from McDonald’s.

3. Let the people know who gave me award.   Check.

4. Thank the person who gave you the award.

Thanks Twinisms!  You rock!!

Categories: Humor Tags: , , , ,
  1. June 8, 2011 at 7:35 am

    Oh wow! Thank you so much for all the kind words!!

    Also, fountain coke from McDonald’s is The. best. Drink. Ever.

    Thanks for being awesome.:)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

