Home > Christianity, Conservative, Faith, God, Growth, Mental Health, self help, Spirituality > A Little Rant Here. A Little Rave There.

A Little Rant Here. A Little Rave There.

The Scream by Edvard Munch

I’ve been out of the blogging scene for awhile.  Life happened, you know, again.  I’m not really sure where to begin.  So I’ll just rant and rave for a little bit.  You don’t mind, do you?  I didn’t think so. 

So I happened to look up a person I was once friends with.  I don’t know why, because I go away ticked off every time.  This person decided one day that the “fam” was apparently no longer worth it. (If you think you know who I’m talking about, you may or may not because, unfortunately, there have been several of my acquaintance in the last several years.)  Yup, just one day decided the kids and spousal unit were no longer worth the time and POOF! out they went.  Now pics of the jolly ol’ time livin’ it up are posted with their name and likeness all over.  Can I just tell you it MAKES ME WANT TO SCREAM?!  Seriously!! 

Marriage is hard!  Raising kids? Hard.  Life?  Yup, that’s HARD.  But, since when does it make sense to walk out on the most innocent among us in favor of what is easy?  (You’re lucky I’m not saying this aloud and you aren’t in my presence because I guarantee you’d be covered in spittle and possibly walk away deaf.)  We all make choices.  We all make stupid choices sometimes, but, so sorry, I’m not sure when it becomes best to do what is easy and leave the others to suffer. 

Party on, my unwise acquaintances, there will come a day when regrets will beat your door down

I know people chalked full of regrets.  They have to stash them away in junk drawers and hidden closets.  Yet, rather than move forward and clean the closet out, they keep pushing the junk into the regret closet and forcing it shut.  I don’t get it. 

You know what else I don’t get?  When the people around us help us push our little regrets into the closet.  Yeah, that’s a great idea.  Let’s help them continue making ridiculous choices and force the door shut for them.  Wonderful.  You’ll get the ‘friend of the year’ award for that heroic effort.  Buck up, people!!  Speak up!  Don’t help people pack their bags with regrets and wave, “buh-bye!”  What are we thinking?!  Why not reason with them?  But, don’t get all up in someone’s “bidness” just to catch the news, HELP, for crying out loud!!  Unpack that bag and help them avoid further regret, don’t send them on an all-expense paid trip to “Irresponsibilityville” in the state of Unwise and Irrational!!  As my good friend says, “Let’s put on our big boy pants.”  Time to grow up, folks! 

(sigh) It’s good to be back….

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

