Home > Uncategorized > Letter to Barack H. Obama

Letter to Barack H. Obama

Seal of President Barack Hussein Obama


Mr. President,

First I want to comment about the recent transactions with Israel. I am appalled at how your administration has handled this issue. I am at a loss in understanding how you can “condemn” the leader of a democratic nation for building residence for THEIR people IN THEIR CAPITAL. Contrary to what you wish (the capital going to the Palestinian people), Jerusalem IS the capital, rightfully of Israel. I am sure you would have strong objections to Canada and the EU demanding that we no longer allow development in Texas, simply because it is close to Mexico and Mexicans want to live in America! Further, your strong, albeit arrogant response to Israel is outrageous considering the fact that you have done NOTHING to hinder Iran from acquiring and developing nuclear weapons. The whole world is watching and waiting to see if you will stand against the murderous rhetoric of this regime and you sit idly by. Tell me Mr. President, where are your priorities? Where is your loyalty? It seems that you would rather pander to every nation rather than befriend and help our strongest standing ally in the world. I am baffled, disgusted, and ashamed.

  1. March 16, 2010 at 7:49 pm

    Obama’s priority is appeasing Muslims and the various European governments, most of whom are strongly anti-Semite in nature. If he has to let the Muslims murder a few million Jews in order to do so, it’s doubtful that he’d balk at it.

    • Order in the Quart!
      March 16, 2010 at 8:59 pm

      It’s deplorable. Thank you for commenting. I pray that God will protect Israel and His people. May God have mercy on all of us. I pray that Israel knows that not all Americans share the same views as our president does. God bless you, Jonolan.

      • March 17, 2010 at 11:00 am

        Yahweh has, to date, shown little interest in protecting Israel. He seems more desirous of purifying them in fire and turmoil. Such perhaps is the lot of a Chosen People since it is unclear what exactly they were chosen to be or do beyond being the host people for Jesus’ fleshly form.

        As for America’s views of Israel – most would think it quite telling and significant that you, a Christian, and I, a Pagan, are both insensed and outraged by the Obama regime’s treatment of Israel.

      • Order in the Quart!
        March 17, 2010 at 2:34 pm

        Very interesting Jonolan. I appreciate your perspective and I am glad that you recognize this aside from any religiousity. Its funny I keep saying, “Even aside from my biblical beliefs, this is OUTRAGEOUS!” I don’t understand why people who are not faith-based cannot see it.

        As far as your comment about Yahweh protecting Israel, it would seem that way. I understand why you see that, but don’t forget that against all odds in 1948 the Jewish state was established. This is notated in scripture. There are other ways that we can see the protection of Israel. This is a tiny sliver of land, absolutely surrounded by enemies, yet they thrive. While all the surrounding regimes are dictorial in nature, theirs is a fully functioning democracy. They have a growing, stable economy. These things just aren’t possible given their circumstances. But, I do understand with the holocaust, as atrocious as that was, why it would be tempting to have your viewpoint. God sometimes works in subtle, mysterious ways. But, I encourage you to keep watch, because God is about to get a lot more visible.

        Thank you for your raw, honest, and civil discussion.

      • March 18, 2010 at 11:57 pm

        I have a fundamentally different view of Yahweh and Jesus than you do, but – like almost all Pagans / Heathens – do not dispute their Divinity, only your assertion as to He / They being the only one. 😉

        So, from a faith-based standpoint I have little cause for disagreement. Our respective escatological are not that different once one gets past the nomenclature.

        But yes, beyond even that it is outrageous that Obama would turn his back on one of our allies in that ever-unstable region.

  2. Dave K
    March 17, 2010 at 12:09 am

    While it may not have been a smart move for Israel to announce what they did while Biden was there, our President, Vice President, and Secretary of State’s responses have been far too over the top.

    We don’t want to go down the road of making an enemy out of Israel, a move that would surely put us at odds with the Creator Himself, in my opinion.

  3. Christopher M
    March 17, 2010 at 3:24 am

    I think it funny that of all people Mrs. Bill Clinton as the leftist AP put it “reamed” the PM of Israel for 43 minutes. Who is she, if she were the President, I could see where she might have some authority. She is merely the Secretary of State…. I think we all know where Obama’s Loyalties lie. I mean I think we all saw the footage of him bowing to the King of Saudi Arabia. I would hate to see the treatment that the Iranian President gets from our administration. I honestly believe that Jerusalem and the construction therein is/are the seeds of what will cause the “whole world” to turn against her (and Christians by proxy). God help those who are not saved, for they have no hope to rely on….

    Christ may be a crutch for me, but at least I will be standing at the end of the day

    • Order in the Quart!
      March 17, 2010 at 2:36 pm

      Chris,
      I know, it is VERY frustrating to me. I agree, it seems pretty obvious where our presidents loyalties lie. Its unbelievable.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

